How to Delete / Remove a Work Order

Modified on Tue, 26 Dec 2023 at 03:41 PM

Tip: There are two options for removing a work order.

Option 1: remove all details from the work order and delete the document from the system.

Option 2: remove all details from the work order and Invoice the document at $0.00. This option keeps the closed document in the system for reference.


1. Open document. Remove all details (parts, labor, misc. items, equipment, flat rates). Click here to Delete.


2. Click "Yes" to delete the document from the system.


3. To close / invoice the document at $0.00, first open the invoice Preview to review any details which need to be removed.


4. All details (parts, labor, misc. items, equipment, flat rates) must be removed from the invoice in order to close / invoice at $0.00.


5. Once all items have been removed, click here to close / Invoice.


6. Click "Yes"


7. Click "OK"



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article